Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for October 6th, 2008

What is resistance?  My definition is that it’s the part within us that doesn’t want to change – the part that likes the status quo, even if it’s uncomfortable at times.  

I notice that there are times when I resist hearing feedback or opening up to a new idea that’s out of the box or receiving all that’s there for me to receive in my heart.  It’s then that I notice resistance is in the driver’s seat instead of the creative, integrated, resourceful, adult self who can come from a very different place.

What I know is that resistance is natural for all of us.  It’s all in the noticing without making it wrong – without judging that part in any way.  Accepting that there is a gift to resistance – it can slow us down, have us exercise greater discernment and can get us more curious about what’s in our highest good.

Affirmations:

I notice the resistance that can show up in the moment.  I gently watch it through the eyes of acceptance.  I am safe.

Read Full Post »